

# 5<sup>th</sup> IAPT National Student Symposium on Physics

## **Indian Association of Physics Teachers**

and





To foster a culture of innovation and creativity among the young students, IAPT has instituted the annual National Student Symposium on Physics (NSSP). The yearly series started in 2013 in collaboration with the Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh. The Symposium provides a national forum to young students to present their new ideas and innovative work at an early stage of academic career. Fifth in the series, NSSP-2017, will be held during November 10 -12, 2017.

### **NATIONAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE**

H.C. Pradhan (Mumbai)

- Chairman, NSSP-2017

Satya Prakash (Chandigarh)

- Convenor, NSSP-2017

N. Goyal (Chandigarh)

- Chairman, PU Physics Dept.

P.K. Ahluwalia (Shimla)

S.K. Joshi (Ratlam)

J.D. Dube (Hazaribagh)

H.C. Verma (Kanpur)

Bhupati Chakrabarti (Kolkata)

U.S. Kushwaha (Chandigarh)

G. Venktesh (Bangaluru)

B.P. Tyagi (Dehradun)

K.N. Joshipura (Vallabh Vidyanagar)

Ravi Bhattacharjee (Delhi)

A.M. Srivatsava (Bhubaneswar)

R.P. Malik (Varanasi)

P.K. Panigrahi (Kolkata)

Y.R. Waghmare (Pune)

**Invited Talks by Subject Experts** 

**Oral Presentations by the Students** 

**Poster Presentations by the Students** 

Visit to Research Laboratories

The undergraduate and postgraduate students with physics background can apply for the symposium latest by **October 15, 2017**. Registration fee of Rs. 600 shall be collected from selected participants. Local hospitality and free accommodation shall be provided to all students. Limited travel support (bus or sleeper class by train) may be given to few selected participants. Application form and other details are available at the **Symposium website** given below.

http://physics.puchd.ac.in/events/nssp/

For more information, contact
Prof. C.N. Kumar
Department of Physics
Panjab University, Chandigarh- 160014
nssp@pu.ac.in

### **NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

A.K. Grover (VC, PU Chandigarh)

Patron

R. Chidambaram (New Delhi)

P.N. Ghosh (Kolkata)

Arvind Kumar (Mumbai)

S.D. Mahanti (USA)

H.S. Mani (Chennai)

Arun Nigavekar (Pune)

Addit Migaveilar (Farie)

L. Satpathy (Bhubaneswar)
J.S. Rajput (Delhi)

T.V. Ramakrishnan (Varanasi)

Vijay Singh (Mumbai)

Tankeshwar Kumar (Hissar)

### **LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE**

Manjit Kaur (Chairperson) C.N. Kumar (Coordinator) Kuldeep Kumar (Secretary)

D. Mehta

Ranjan Kumar

Sunita Srivastava

K.S. Bindra

Bimal Rai

**B.C.** Chaudhary

M.S. Marwaha

Sheojee Singh

**Amit Goyal** 

